Misconduct

On Karma, the "Right Call" and Coverage of Both

Alright, I've got a bunch of stuff I expect to be writing over the next day or so and I'm going to kick things off with a bit of a gripe.

After Game Six, Puck Daddy himself Greg Wyshynski penned a piece on how the penalty shot awarded to Michael Frolik was the correct call and that it was "refreshing" to see such a call made at such a crucial point in a game.

So what is this defender of strict adherence to the rulebook's reaction to the Chicago game-winner tonight that occurred on a play that saw Gustav Nyquist boarded to force a turnover?

That's right, on Monday we need to get the call right but on Wednesday it's okay to get the call wrong if it makes up for an earlier perceived wrong.

Malik covered this, too. I almost hate to bring it up myself but it's one of the things that just irked me tonight so I figured I'd put it out there.

Comment on this Article

User Comments

Be the first to comment on this!

Related Links

 

Advanced Forum Search

Current Forum Discussions

Forgot Your Password?